Milestones

Update the name of an existing milestone

You can edit the name of an existing milestone if you have manager access to the project or are the milestone creator. To edit the name of an existing milestone: Open the milestone by clicking on the milestone link shown on the project page. Click the edit this milestone ( cog ) icon at the… Read more »

Update a milestone goal date.

You can change the goal date of an existing milestone if you have manager access to the project or are the milestone creator. To update the goal date: Open the milestone by clicking on the milestone link shown on the project page. Click the edit this milestone ( cog ) icon at the top right… Read more »

Set a milestone autotag

You can set the auto tag value for an existing milestone if you have manager access to the project or are the milestone creator. The tag will be added to any ticket created in the milestone. To set the auto tag value of an existing milestone: Open the milestone by clicking on the milestone link… Read more »

Add a note to a milestone

You can add a note to a milestone if you have manager or developer access to the project. To add a note to a milestone: Open the milestone by clicking on the milestone link shown on the project page. Enter the note text in the Add note field on the right hand side of the… Read more »

Reassign a milestone to a new project.

You can reassign an existing milestone to a new project if you have access to both projects and have manager access to the current project or are the milestone creator. The milestone and all the tickets it contains will be assigned to the new project. Tickets that are assigned to users will remain assigned to… Read more »

Set the default milestone for a project

If a default milestone is set for a project, tickets created for that project will have the milestone set as the default value. Note that if you create a ticket on the milestone page, the default value will be that milestone and not the project default. To set a project default milestone: Open the admin… Read more »

Assign an existing ticket to a milestone

The milestone that a ticket belongs to will usually be set when a ticket is created. If you have manager access to the project or or you are the creator of the ticket it is possible to assign an existing ticket to a milestone, or to reassign a ticket to another milestone. To assign an… Read more »

Deleting a milestone

Milestones can be deleted but, be warned – this is non reversible and any tickets still left open (or closed) in this milestone will also be deleted. Go to a milestone Click the small cog icon on the right of the milestone title to reveal a pop up Click the delete milestone button in the… Read more »

Creating milestones

To create a milestone click the flag icon in the sub header bar. This will take you to the ticket planner page (also used to create multiple tickets). Click the add milestone button to begin adding a milestone Give your milestone a title and a goal date, these are required fields Milestones can be given… Read more »

Closing a milestone

Only milestones that have no open tickets can be closed. Before closing a milestone please ensure you have no open tickets within the milestone. Go to a milestone with no open tickets Click the close milestone link Click the yes, close it link in the alert Milestone will now be closed Useful Links: Milestone Overview… Read more »