Project

Projects Following

You will receive notifications for the creation of new tickets and milestones in project that you have chosen to follow. To set the projects that you are following: Open the Project Following page by clicking on the Projects Following link in the My Tickd menu on the left panel of the Overview page. The projects that you have… Read more »

Reassign a milestone to a new project.

You can reassign an existing milestone to a new project if you have access to both projects and have manager access to the current project or are the milestone creator. The milestone and all the tickets it contains will be assigned to the new project. Tickets that are assigned to users will remain assigned to… Read more »

Set the default assigned user for a project

If a default user is set for a project, the user will be set as the default assigned user when creating tickets for the project. To set the default assigned user: Open the admin projects page by clicking the Admin link in the menu bar at the top of the page. Click on the required… Read more »

Set the default milestone for a project

If a default milestone is set for a project, tickets created for that project will have the milestone set as the default value. Note that if you create a ticket on the milestone page, the default value will be that milestone and not the project default. To set a project default milestone: Open the admin… Read more »

Set a user’s access to projects

A user with Administrator permissions can grant any user access to any project. Permissions can be set for a user in the user administration page as described here and can be set for the project in the project administration page. Users with manager access to projects can also set user access to these projects. To set… Read more »

Set user access to a project.

A user with Admin permissions can assign any user to any project. Permissions can be set for a project in the project administration page as described here and can be set for a user in the user administration page. Users with manager access to projects can also set user access to these projects. To set user… Read more »

Grant an existing user access to a project

Users with manager access to a project can grant other users access to the project. To give an existing users access to a project: Open the project page by clicking on the project on the dashboard page or by selecting the project in the Projects menu at the top of the page. Open the Project… Read more »

Change a user’s access level to a project.

Users with manager access to a project can change other users’ access level. To change another user’s access level: Open the project page by clicking on the project on the dashboard page or by selecting the project in the Projects menu at the top of the page. Open the Project Users page by clicking the … Read more »

Remove a user from a project.

Users with manager access to a project can remove other users’ access to the project. To remove a user from a project: Open the project page by clicking on the project on the dashboard page or by selecting the project in the Projects menu at the top of the page. Open the Project Users page… Read more »