Only users with manager permissions to the project and the user who has created the note will be able to delete it.
To Delete a ticket note:
- Open the ticket page by clicking on a link to the ticket.
- Click the delete ( ) icon at the top right of the note. A confirm dialogue will be shown.
- Click the yes, delete it button on the confirm dialogue to complete the deletion.
Permissions required: Manager access to project or note creator.