Before you delete a user, be aware that it is an irreversible process. The user and all the data associated with it will be permanently deleted. It is often more appropriate to inactivate a user that is no longer that is no longer required.
You can only delete users that have no assigned tickets.
To delete a user:
- Open the admin projects page by clicking the Admin link in the menu bar at the top of the page.
- Open the Users admin page by clicking the Users link in the Admin menu in the left panel. A list of all open users us shown. To filter the user list, enter a value in the filter field at the top right of the list.
- Click the required user to open the user details page.
- Click the Remove tab at the top of the user page.
- Click the delete user button. A confirm dialogue will be shown.
- Click the yes, delete button to confirm that the user is to be deleted. The user will be deleted immediately.
Required Permissions: Administrator only