It is possible to edit existing reports, run the report and view the output. You can save an updated copy of any public report. If you are the creator of the report you also have the option to overwrite the original report with your updated version
To edit an existing report:
- Open the reports page by clicking the Reports link in the menu bar at the top of the page. Reports are listed in the panel at the left of the page.
- Click the edit ( ) icon to the right of the report name. This will open the setup page for the report. The setup page is the same as that shown when creating a new report.
- Update the report as required.
- You can run the updated report by clicking run report button at the left of the page.
- To save the report click the save report button at the left of the page. The Save Report dialog will be shown.
- Update the report name and the make report private option if required.
- If you are the creator of the report you can overwrite the existing report with the updated version by clicking the save button save button.
- To save a copy of the report click the save a copy button. A copy of the report will be saved and shown in the My Reports section of the All Reports panel on the left of the page.