Inactivate a user

It is possible to inactivate users. This is often a better option than deleting a user because the user and all of the data associated with it is retained and the user can be reactivated in the future.

To inactivate a user:
  1. Open the admin projects page by clicking the Admin link in the menu bar at the top of the page.
  2. Open the Users admin page by clicking the Users link in the Admin menu in the left panel. A list of all open users us shown. To filter the user list, enter a value in the filter field at the top right of the list.
  3. Click the required user to open the user details page.
  4. Click the Access tab at the top of the user page.
  5. Set the value of Active to “No”
  6. Save the change by clicking the save button. The user updated message will be shown to confirm that the user details have been saved.

Required Permissions: Administrator only

Useful Links:
  1. User Settings
  2. Delete a user
  3. Edit a user
  4. Project User Overview
  5. Set user access to a project.